Healthy PB Chocolate Banana Shake

Buying a blender is the best choice I’ve made in 2014.

I’m not even sure if that’s an exaggeration. Just in the past week, I’ve made a chipotle marinade for chicken, homemade pesto, this spinach smoothie, and this skinny shamrock shake. All in my blender.

Plus, I’ve made this healthy peanut butter chocolate banana shake hundreds of times (ok, now I’m stretching a little… maybe three!). It’s by far my favorite.

This shake recipe makes the perfect breakfast, snack or dessert for two people. Or, make it all just for you and freeze some for later. It’s filling and nutritious, but tastes surprisingly decadent.

I mean, you can’t beat chocolate and peanut butter. It even surpasses the classic cake-and-ice-cream combo. Move over PB & J! Step aside, cheese and wine. (You get the point).

Healthy Chocolate Shake

Healthy PB Chocolate Banana Shake

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1 BIG spoonful of peanut butter
  • 2 T unsweetened coco powder
  • A few handfuls of ice (1/2 to 1 cup)

Directions:

Blend all ingredients together and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

