Weekly Menu: June 9

After a weekend full of enchiladas, chips and salsa, pizza, apple crisp and wine, I’m in dire need of vegetables. So, we’re starting out Monday with spaghetti squash.

It took me a while to warm up to the idea of spaghetti squash. But, once I actually started cooking with it, I fell in love! It’s not exactly the same texture as pasta, but it’s a great lighter substitute. Since it’s a little bland on it’s own, the key is a good sauce! I love the meat sauce below, but it’s also delicious with this pesto sauce (or, on those busier days, a not-so-homemade jar…whatever).

Plus, I had to throw my pomegranate guacamole in this week. I’ve been craving it! And it will be the perfect Friday complement to a summer margarita 🙂

The Best Easy Guacamole

Weekly Menu: June 9

Monday: Spaghetti Squash with Meat Ragu Sauce + roasted broccoli

Tuesday: Chicken Fajitas + grilled corn

Wednesday: Crockpot French Dip Sandwiches + baked potato wedges

Thursday: Thai Chicken Quinoa Bowl

Friday: Turkey Tacos with Pomegranate Guacamole

Leave a Reply

