The Best Homemade Granola Recipe

Who knew granola could be SO EXCITING?

I don’t even know who I am anymore. I used to be indifferent toward granola, and now I’m shouting my love for it from the (digital) rooftop.

It all started a few weeks before Father’s Day. I was panicking because I had to get a package ready early enough to ship and my Dad is so difficult to shop for, when my Mom mentioned to me that he was going through a big health food phase and putting granola on everything. Ah, I thought, I could make him homemade granola! It can’t be that hard.

And, it wasn’t hard at all. It was just the most delicious thing I’ve ever made (Ok, maybe not EVER).

But anyway, I kept a few jars of the granola here, and it was all gone in a matter of DAYS. Granola + Vanilla Greek Yogurt = my new favorite snack/lunch/everything. And then my Mom called wanting to know how to make more because they’d eaten it so quickly too! Clearly this is a recipe that needs to be shared.

image (7)

The simplicity of the process really surprised me. You just mix everything together in a big bowl, then spread it on a baking sheet to stick in the oven.

image (8)

Once it’s cooled and crisped up, add in your dry fruit and it’s ready to go! It keeps for up to two weeks in mason jars. But, I doubt it will last that long.

photo (1)

Get the Honey Almond Homemade Granola Recipe over on Cookie + Kate. Enjoy!

image (9)

 

One thought on “The Best Homemade Granola Recipe

  1. Pingback: Weekly Menu: June 16 | PB & Pinot

Leave a Reply

