Weekly Menu July 21

I can’t even think about dinner right now.

I’m far too busy dreaming about the cookies I made last night: a mix of chocolate and coconut! They almost give the chocolate-and-peanut butter duo a run for their money. ALMOST.

And speaking of the best chocolate treats, apparently Snickers is the most popular candy in the country. Surprised? I clearly would have voted for Reese’s (which came in at third place).

Now that we’ve started Monday off on the right (sweet) note, we can discuss more substantial food like spaghetti squash with meat ragu and tequila lime shrimp. I have to admit that it’s been really difficult for me to leave soup off the menu the past few weeks. I mean, we are experiencing crazy high temperatures here, and I spontaneously made soup last week. Um, what? Poor Ryan was sweating while eating it. I guess my soup/stew/chili obsession from the winter is still lingering!

But aside from soup, I can’t wait to make the chicken tikka masala this week. I really haven’t experimented with cooking any Indian food, because the long list of ingredients usually scares me away. But this simplified version sounds so good!

Fruit and veggie salad

Weekly Menu July 21

Monday: Spaghetti Squash with Turkey Ragu Sauce

Tuesday: Quick Chicken Tikka Masala

Wednesday: Tequila Lime Shrimp Skewers with Quinoa

Thursday: Grilled Chicken with this Fresh Fruit & Veggie Salad

Friday: Baked Pesto Rigatoni

Leave a Reply

