Weekly Menu August 25

“If my life had a flavor, it would be coffee.”

I found this quote on Pinterest the other day, and it perfectly describes how I’m feeling on this cool Monday morning! Getting up early for the gym was a struggle, and the crisp air foreshadowing fall didn’t make it any betterΒ (summer, I already want you back!).

So, coffee helped. And so did this list from Joy the Baker: 11 Little Ways to Get Through This Monday. I especially love this: “…an after work situation is a lovely carrot to dangle in front of your face.” With that idea in mind, I’m looking forward to yoga, and then steak and a glass of wine this evening!

Plus, I just discovered what I’m going to do with all of the bananas in my freezer this week.

Kung Pao Chicken Lettuce Wraps

Weekly Menu August 25

Monday: Grilled Steak with Summer Nectarine Salad

Tuesday: Thai Chicken Quinoa Bowl

Wednesday: Kung Pao Chicken Lettuce Wraps

Thursday: Chipotle Cheddar Turkey Burgers with fresh corn

Friday: Susie’s French Chicken with Goat Cheese & Arugula Pasta Salad

Leave a Reply

